NCI Cohort Consortium Leadership


Steering Committee Members

Note: Year following Steering Committee Members' name indicates term end date.

  • Leslie Bernstein, Ph.D. - 2016
    City of Hope National Medical Center and Beckman Research Institute
    Representing the California Teachers Study: Breast and Other Cancers in the California Teachers' Cohort
    lbernstein@coh.org

  • William J. Blot, Ph.D. - 2015
    Vanderbilt University and International Epidemiology Institute
    Representing the Southern Community Cohort Study
    blotw@iei.us

  • Susan Gapstur, Ph.D., M.P.H. - 2017
    Chair, Jan. - Dec. 2016
    Chair-Elect, Jan. - Dec. 2015
    American Cancer Society, Inc
    Representing the Cancer Prevention Studies (CPS I, CPS II, & CPS II Nutrition Cohort)
    susan.gapstur@cancer.org

  • Mattias Johansson, Ph.D. - 2017
    International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC/WHO)
    Representing the Northern Sweden Health and Disease Study
    johanssonM@iarc.fr

  • Elio Riboli, M.D., M.P.H., M.Sc. - 2015
    Chair, Jan. - Dec. 2015
    Imperial College
    Representing the European Prospective Investigation into Cancer and Nutrition (EPIC)
    e.riboli@imperial.ac.uk

  • Meir Stampfer, M.D, Dr. P.H - 2017
    Harvard Medical School, Harvard School of Public Health, and Brigham and Women's Hospital
    Representing the Nurses' Health Study I (NHS I): Dietary and Hormonal Determinants of Cancer in Women
    stampfer@hsph.harvard.edu

  • Anthony Swerdlow, Ph.D., M.P.H - 2016
    University of London, Institute of Cancer Research
    Representing the Breakthrough Generations Study
    anthony.swerdlow@icr.ac.uk

  • Wei Zheng, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H - 2016
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center
    Representing: Shanghai Women's Health Study (SWHS): Cancer Risk Reduction and Diet - A Cohort Study of Women
    wei.zheng@vanderbilt.edu

Return to Top

Ex-Officio Members

  • Robert Croyle, Ph.D.
    Director, Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences (DCCPS), NCI

  • Stephen Chanock, M.D.
    Director, Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics (DCEG), NCI

  • Muin J. Khoury, M.D., Ph.D.
    Associate Director, Epidemiology and Genomics Research Program (EGRP), DCCPS, NCI

Return to Top

Alternates for Ex-Officio Members

Return to Top

NCI Executive Staff

Return to Top