EGRP-Supported Epidemiology Consortia

Breast Cancer


African-American Breast Cancer Consortium

Since 2008
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Consortium Liaison:
Damali Martin, Ph.D., M.P.H.
martinda@mail.nih.gov

Scientific Consortia Coordinator:
Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Chris Haiman, Ph.D.
Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center,
University of Southern California
haiman@usc.edu

Funmi Olopade, M.D.
The University of Chicago
folopade@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Julie Palmer, Sc.D.
Boston University
jpalmer@slone.bu.edu

Asian Breast Cancer Consortium (ABCC)

Since 2008
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator and ABCC Liaison:
Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigator:

Wei Zheng, M.D., Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
University of Southern California
wei.zheng@vanderbilt.edu

Breast and Prostate Cancer Cohort Consortium (BPC3)

Since 2003
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

BPC3 Liaison:
Mukesh Verma, Ph.D.
vermam@mail.nih.gov

Scientific Consortia Coordinator:
Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

DCEG/NCI:

Robert Hoover, M.D., Sc.D.
hooverr@mail.nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Susan Gapstur, Ph.D., M.P.H.
American Cancer Society
susan.gapstur@cancer.org

Brian Henderson, M.D.
University of Southern California
behender@usc.edu

David Hunter, Sc.D.
Channing Laboratory, Harvard University
dhunter@hsph.harvard.edu

Elio Riboli, M.D., Sc.M., M.P.H.
Imperial College, London
e.riboli@imperial.ac.uk

Breast Cancer and the Environment Research Program (BCERP) Puberty Study

Since 2003
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

BCERP Liaison:
Gary L. Ellison, Ph.D., M.P.H.
ellisong@mail.nih.gov

Scientific Consortia Coordinator:
Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

NIEHS:

Caroline Dilworth, Ph.D.
dilworthch@niehs.nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Frank Biro, M.D.
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
frank.biro@cchmc.org

Lawrence Kushi, Sc.D.
Kaiser Foundation Research Institute
larry.kushi@kp.org

Mary Wolff, Ph.D.
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
mary.wolff@mssm.edu

Coordinating Center:

Robert A. Hiatt, M.D., Ph.D.
University of California San Francisco
rhiatt@epi.ucsf.edu

Breast Cancer Association Consortium (BCAC)

Since 2005
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
BCAC Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Douglas Easton, Ph.D.
University of Cambridge
douglas.easton@srl.cam.ac.uk

Paul Pharoah, Ph.D.
Cambridge Cancer Center
paul.pharoah@srl.cam.ac.uk

Georgia Chenevix-Trench, Ph.D.
Queensland Institute of Medical Research
georgia.trench@qimr.edu.au

Manjeet Humphreys
University of Cambridge
manjeet@srl.cam.ac.uk

Breast Cancer Consortium for Outcomes and Survival (BC2OS)

Since 2007
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
BC2OS Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

OCS/NCI:

Julia Rowland, Ph.D.,
rowlandj@mail.nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Bette Caan, Dr.P.H.
Kaiser Permanente
bette.caan@kp.org

Xiao Ou Shu, M.D., Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Xiao-ou.shu@vanderbilt.edu

Breast Cancer Family Registry (B-CFR)

Since 1995
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

B-CFR Liaisons:
Sheri Schully, Ph.D.
schullys@mail.nih.gov

Scott Rogers, M.P.H. (for Informatics)
rogerssc@mail.nih.gov

Scientific Consortia Coordinator:
Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Irene Andrulis, Ph.D.
Cancer Care Ontario
andrulis@mshri.on.ca

Saundra Buys, M.D.
University of Utah Health Sciences Center
saundra.buys@hci.utah.edu

Mary Daly, M.D., Ph.D.
Fox Chase Cancer Center
mary.daly@fccc.edu

John Hopper, Ph.D.
University of Melbourne
j.hopper@unimelb.edu.au

Esther John, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.
Cancer Prevention Institute of California
Esther.John@cpic.org

Mary Beth Terry, Ph.D.
Columbia University
mt146@columbia.edu

Consortium of Contralateral Breast Cancer (CCBC)

Since 2011
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
CCBC Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigator:

Jonine Bernstein, Ph.D.
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Bernstej@mskcc.org

The Consortium of Investigators of Modifiers of BRCA1/2 (CIMBA)

Since 2005
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
CIMBA Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Georgia Chenevix-Trench, Ph.D.
Queensland Institute of Medical Research
georgia.trench@qimr.edu.au

Douglas Easton, Ph.D.
University of Cambridge
douglas.easton@srl.cam.ac.uk

Timothy Rebbeck, Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania
rebbeck@mail.med.upenn.edu

Evidence-based Network for the Interpretation of Germline Mutant Alleles Consortium (ENIGMA)

Since 2009
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
ENIGMA Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigator:

David Goldgar, Ph.D.
University of Utah
gold@episun3.med.utah.edu

Lessons in Epidemiology and Genetics of Adult Cancer from Youth (LEGACY): a Cohort of Youth in Families from the Breast Cancer Family Registry

Since 2011
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
LEGACY Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Esther M. John, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.
Cancer Prevention Institute of California
esther.john@cpic.org

Mary Beth Terry, Ph.D.
Columbia University Medical Center
mt146@columbia.edu

Mary B. Daly, M.D., Ph.D.
Fox Chase Cancer Center
Mary.Daly@fccc.edu

Irene L. Andrulis, Ph.D.
Samuel Lunenfeld Research Institute, Mt. Sinai Hospital
andrulis@lunenfeld.ca

Saundra Buys, M.D.
Huntsman Cancer Institute
Saundra.buys@hci.utah.edu

Prevention and Observation of Surgical Endpoints and Modifiers of Cancer Risk in BRCA 1/2 Mutation Carriers (PROSE-Modifiers Studies) (Collaborative Studies of BRCA 1/2 Mutation Carriers)

NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
PROSE Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Timothy Rebbeck, Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania
trebbeck@cceb.med.upenn.edu

Women, Cancer and Radiation Exposure (WECARE)

Since 2002
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
WECARE Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Jonine Bernstein, Ph.D.
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
bernstej@mskcc.org

Key to Acronyms Used in Tables
  • EGRP - Epidemiology and Genomics Research Program
  • CDC - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
  • DCB - Division of Cancer Biology
  • DCEG - Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
  • NCI - National Cancer Institute
  • NHGRI - National Human Genome Research Institute
  • NIEHS - National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
  • NIH - National Institutes of Health
  • OCS - Office of Cancer Survivorship
  • OD - Office of the Director

Return to Top