EGRP-Supported Epidemiology Consortia

Childhood Cancers


Childhood Leukemia International Consortium (CLIC)

Since 2006
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

CLIC Liaison:
Somdat Mahabir, Ph.D., M.P.H.
mahabir@mail.nih.gov

Scientific Consortia Coordinator:
Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigator:

Catherine Metayer, M.D., Ph.D.
University of California, Berkley
cmetayer@berkeley.edu

Project Manager:

Alice Kang
University of California, Berkley
aykang@berkeley.edu

International Childhood Cancer Cohort Consortium (I4C)

Since 2005
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

I4C Liaison:
Somdat Mahabir, Ph.D., M.P.H.
mahabir@mail.nih.gov

Scientific Consortia Coordinator:
Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

DCEG/NCI:

Martha Linet, M.D., M.P.H.
linetm@mail.nih.gov

Lead Investigator:

Includes various EGRP-funded investigators teamed with DCEG investigators.

Terry Dwyer, A.O., M.D., M.P.H.
Murdoch Childrens Research Institute, Melbourne
terry.dwyer@mcri.edu.au

Pediatric Brain Tumor Consortium (PBTC)

Since 1999
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

PBTC Liaison:
Mukesh Verma, Ph.D.
vermam@mail.nih.gov

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
PBTC Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

DCEG/NCI:

Peter Inskip, Sc.D.
inskippe@mail.nih.gov

Lead Investigator:

Includes various EGRP-funded investigators teamed with DCEG investigators.

Patricia Buffler, Ph.D, M.P.H.
University of California, Berkeley
pab@berkeley.edu

Key to Acronyms Used in Tables
  • EGRP - Epidemiology and Genomics Research Program
  • CDC - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
  • DCB - Division of Cancer Biology
  • DCEG - Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
  • NCI - National Cancer Institute
  • NHGRI - National Human Genome Research Institute
  • NIEHS - National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
  • NIH - National Institutes of Health
  • OCS - Office of Cancer Survivorship
  • OD - Office of the Director

Return to Top