EGRP-Supported Epidemiology Consortia

Prostate Cancer


Breast and Prostate Cancer Cohort Consortium (BPC3)

Since 2003
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

BPC3 Liaison:
Mukesh Verma, Ph.D.
vermam@mail.nih.gov

Scientific Consortia Coordinator:
Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

DCEG/NCI:

Robert Hoover, M.D., Sc.D.
hooverr@mail.nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Susan Gapstur, Ph.D., M.P.H.
American Cancer Society
susan.gapstur@cancer.org

Brian Henderson, M.D.
University of Southern California
behender@usc.edu

David Hunter, Sc.D.
Channing Laboratory, Harvard University
dhunter@hsph.harvard.edu

Elio Riboli, M.D., Sc.M., M.P.H.
Imperial College, London
e.riboli@imperial.ac.uk

Identification of Men with a Genetic Predisposition to ProstAte Cancer: Targeted screening in BRCA1 and BRCA2 mutation carriers and controls (IMPACT)

Since 2005
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
IMPACT Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigator:

Rosalind Eeles, Ph.D.
The Institute of Cancer Research, UK
Rosalind.Eeles@icr.ac.uk

International Consortium on Prostate Cancer Genetics (ICPCG)

Since 1996
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
ICPCG Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

NHGRI:

Joan Bailey-Wilson, Ph.D.
jebw@nhgri.nih.gov

Elaine Ostrander, Ph.D.
eostrand@mail.nih.gov

Lead Investigator:

Includes various EGRP-funded investigators teamed with NHGRI investigators.

Stephen N. Thibodeau, Ph.D.
Mayo Clinic
sthibodeau@mayo.edu

Men of African Descent and Prostate Cancer (MADCaP)

Since 2007
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

MADCaP Liaison:
Damali Martin, Ph.D., M.P.H.
martinda@mail.nih.gov

Scientific Consortia Coordinator:
Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

DCEG/NCI

Anne Hsing, Ph.D.
hsinga@mail.nih.gov

Lead Investigator:

Timothy Rebbeck, Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania
rebbeck@mail.med.upenn.edu

Prostate Cancer Association Group to Investigate Cancer Associated Alterations in the Genome (PRACTICAL)

Since 2007
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

Scientific Consortia Coordinator &
PRACTICAL Liaison:

Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigators:

Rosalind Eeles, Ph.D.
The Institute of Cancer Research, UK
Rosalind.Eeles@icr.ac.uk

Zsofia Kote-Jarai, Ph.D.
The Institute of Cancer Research, UK
zsofia.kote-jarai@icr.ac.uk

Douglas Easton, Ph.D
University of Cambridge and Cancer Research UK
douglas.easton@srl.cam.ac.uk

Sara Benlloch Garcia (Coordinator)
University of Cambridge
sarab@srl.cam.ac.uk

Prostate Cancer Transatlantic Consortium (CaPTC)

Since 2005
NIH Contacts

EGRP/NCI:

CaPTC Liaison:
Damali Martin, Ph.D., M.P.H.
martinda@mail.nih.gov

Scientific Consortia Coordinator:
Daniela Seminara, Ph.D., M.P.H.
seminard@mail.nih.gov

Consortia Fellow:
Eric DeRycke, M.P.H.
eric.derycke@nih.gov

Lead Investigator:

Folakemi T. Odedina, Ph.D.
University of Florida College of Pharmacy and Shands Cancer Center
fodedina@cop.ufl.edu

Key to Acronyms Used in Tables
  • EGRP - Epidemiology and Genomics Research Program
  • CDC - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
  • DCB - Division of Cancer Biology
  • DCEG - Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
  • NCI - National Cancer Institute
  • NHGRI - National Human Genome Research Institute
  • NIEHS - National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
  • NIH - National Institutes of Health
  • OCS - Office of Cancer Survivorship
  • OD - Office of the Director

Return to Top