MADCaP Participants

Study Principal Investigator(s)
African American Hereditary Prostate Cancer (AAHPC) Study

John Carpten, Ph.D.
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health (NIH)

jebw@mail.nih.gov

Joan Bailey-Wilson, Ph.D.
The Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen)
jcarpten@tgen.org

Aggressive Prostate Cancer Study John Witte, Ph.D.
University of California, San Francisco
wittej@humgen.ucsf.edu
Baltimore Prostate Cancer Study Stefan Ambs, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Center for Cancer Research
National Cancer Institute (NCI), NIH

ambss@mail.nih.gov
Barbados Prostate Cancer Study (BNCS)

Anselm Hennis, M.R.C.P.,Ph.D.
The University of the West Indies
ahennis@caribsurf.com

Barbara Nemesure, Ph.D.
State University of New York at Stony Brook
bnemesure@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

Flint Men's Health Study Kathleen Cooney, M.D.
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
kcooney@umich.edu
Fred Hutchinson Prostate Cancer Study Janet Stanford, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
jstanfor@fhcrc.org
Genes and Environment and Prostate Cancer Benjamin Rybicki, Ph.D.
Wayne State University
brybicki@wayne.edu
Ghana Prostate Health Study Ann Hsing, M.P.H., Ph.D.
Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics, NCI, NIH
hsinga@mail.nih.gov
International Consortium for Prostate Cancer Genetics (ICPCG)

William Isaacs, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University
wisaacs@jhmi.edu

Jianfeng Xu, M.D., Dr.P.H.
Wake Forest University
jxu@wfubmc.edu

Johns Hopkins Study

Elizabeth Platz, Sc.D.
The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
cpettawa@mdanderson.org

Curtis Pettaway, M.D.
Johns Hopkins University
eplatz@jhsph.edu

Los Angeles Area Prostate Cancer Study Sue Ingles, Dr.P.H.
University of Southern California
ingles@usc.edu
M.D. Anderson Prostate Cancer Study Sara Strom, Ph.D.
The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
strom@mdanderson.org
Moffitt Cancer Center Study

Jong Park, Ph.D.
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute
jong.park@moffitt.org

Catherine Phelan, Ph.D., M.D., M.M.S.
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute
catherine.phelan@moffitt.org

Multiethnic Cohort (MEC) Study 

Brian Henderson, M.D.
University of Hawaii
chengI@humgen.ucsf.edu

Christopher Haiman, Sc.D.
University of Southern California
haiman@usc.edu

Iona Cheng, Ph.D.
University of Southern California
behender@usc.edu

Prostate Cancer Prevention Trial

Robin Leach, Ph.D.
University of Texas at San Antonio
leach@uthscsa.edu

Ian Thompson, M.D.
University of Texas at San Antonio
thompsonI@uthscsa.edu

Prostate Cancer Risk Assessment Program Veda Giri, M.D.
Fox Chase Cancer Center
veda.giri@fccc.edu
Prostate Cancer Specialized Program of Research (SPORE) William Catalona, M.D.
Northwestern University
wcatalona@nmff.org
San Francisco Area Prostate Cancer Study Esther John, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.
Cancer Prevention Institute of California
Esther.John@cpic.org
Southern Community Cohort Study (SCCS) William Blot, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University
blotw@iei.ws
Study of Clinical Outcomes, Risk, and Ethnicity Timothy Rebbeck, Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania
rebbeck@mail.med.upenn.edu
UK Genetic Prostate Cancer Study (UKGPCS) Rosalind Eeles, Ph.D., M.A.
The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
rosalind.eeles@icr.ac.uk
Washington University Study Adam Kibel, M.D.
Washington University
kibela@wustl.edu
Other Participating Investigators 

Jennifer Beebe-Dimmer, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Wayne State University
dimmerj@med.wayne.edu

Cathryn Bock, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Wayne State University
bockc@karmanos.org

Stephen Freedland, M.D.
Duke University
steve.freedland@Duke.edu

Delores Grant, Ph.D.
North Carolina Central University
dgrant@nccu.edu

Jennifer Hu, Ph.D.
University of Miami
jhu@med.miami.edu

LaCreis Kidd, Ph.D., M.P.H.
University of Louisville
lrkidd01@louisville.edu

Rick Kittles, Ph.D.
The University of Chicago
rkittles@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Christine Neslund-Dudas, Ph.D.
Wayne State University
cdudas1@hfhs.org

Folakemi Odedina, Ph.D.
University of Florida
folakemi.odedina@famu.edu

Isaac Powell, M.D.
Wayne State University
ipowell@med.wayne.edu

Christina Williams, Ph.D.
Duke University
christina.williams@duke.edu

Epidemiology and Genomics Research Program (EGRP) Facilitators

Elizabeth Gillanders, Ph.D.
lgilland@mail.nih.gov

Damali Martin, Ph.D.
martinda@mail.nih.gov

Chinonye Harvey, M.P.H.
harveyn@mail.nih.gov

Return to Top