COMETS Executive Committee and Steering Committee Members

Current COMETS Executive Committee Members

Chair:
Jessica Lasky-Su, Sc.D.
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Representing the Vitamin D Antenatal Asthma Reduction Trial (VDAART)
jessica.a.su@gmail.com


Vice-Chair:
Victoria Stevens, Ph.D.
vstevens311@gmail.com


Secretary:
Currently vacant


Members:

Demetrius Albanes, M.D.
National Cancer Institute
Representing the Alpha-Tocopherol, Beta-Carotene Cancer Prevention Study (ATBC)
daa@nih.gov

Bo Chawes, M.D., Ph.D., D.M.Sci.
University of Copenhagen
Representing the COpenhagen Prospective Studies on Asthma in Childhood (COPSAC)
chawes@copsac.com

Rachel Kelly, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Representing the Childhood Asthma Management Program (CAMP)
hprke@channing.harvard.edu

Ewy Mathé, Ph.D.
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
Representing the Longitudinal EMR and Omics COVID-19 Cohort (LEOCC)
ewy.mathe@nih.gov

Kathryn Rexrode, M.D., M.P.H.
Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women's Hospital
Representing the Women's Health Initiative (WHI)
krexrode@partners.org

Svati Shah, M.D., M.H.S.
Duke Molecular Physiology Institute
Representing the Catheterization Genetics (CATHGEN) and Genetics of Early Onset Cardiovascular Disease (GENECARD)
svati.shah@duke.edu

Rachael Stolzenberg-Solomon, M.D., Ph.D., R.D.
National Cancer Institute
Representing the Shanghai Physical Activity Study (SPA)
rachael.solomon@nih.gov

Marinella Temprosa, Ph.D.
George Washington University
Representing the Diabetes Prevention Program Outcomes Study (DPPOS)
ella@bsc.gwu.edu

Bing Yu, Ph.D.
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth)
Representing the Atherosclerosis Risk in Communities Study (ARIC)
bing.yu@uth.tmc.edu

Danxia Yu, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Representing the Shanghai Women’s Health Study (SWHS)
danxia.yu@vumc.org

Krista Zanetti, Ph.D., M.P.H., R.D.
National Cancer Institute
Program Director
zanettik@mail.nih.gov

Current COMETS Steering Committee Members

Members:

Clara Barrios Barrera, M.D.
Hospital del Mar, Barcelona
Representing the Genodiab-Mar Cohort (GDM)
clarabarrios@hotmail.es

Yoav Ben-Shlomo, Ph.D.
University of Bristol
Representing the Caerphilly Prospective Study (CaPS)
y.ben-shlomo@bristol.ac.uk

Russell Bowler, M.D., Ph.D.
National Jewish Heritage
Representing the COPD Gene Epidemiology (COPD Gene)
bowlerr@njhealth.org

Stefanie Brezina, MSc.
Medical Univeristy of Vienna
Representing the COloRectal Cancer Study of Austria (CORSA)
stephanie.brezina@meduniwien.ac.at

Qiuyin Cai, M.D., Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Representing the Southern Community Cohort Study (SCCS)
qiuyin.cai@vumc.org

Ching-Lung Cheung, Ph.D.
University of Hong Kong
Representing the Hong Kong Osteoporosis Study (HKOS)
lung1212@hku.hk

Su Chu, Ph.D.
Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Representing the Normative Aging Study (NAS)
su.chu@channing.harvard.edu

Donghai Liang, Ph.D.
Emory University
Representing the Emory African American Maternal-Child Cohort (Emory AA Maternal-Child Cohort)
donghai.liang@emory.edu

Heather Eliassen, Ph.D.
Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women's Hospital
Representing the Nurses' Health Study (NHS) and the Physician's Health Study (PHS)
nhahe@channing.harvard.edu

Mohsen Ghanbari, Ph.D.
Erasmus University Medical Center
Representing the Rotterdam Study (RS)
m.ghanbari@erasmusmc.nl

Sei Harada, M.D., Ph.D.
Keio University
Representing the Tsuruoka Metabolomic Cohort Study (TMCS)
seiharada@keio.jp

David Herrington, M.D.
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Representing the Multi-Ethnic Study of Atherosclerosis (MESA)
rdwhite@wakehealth.edu

Joel Hirschhorn, M.D., Ph.D.
Broad Institute
Representing The Estonian Biobank (EBB)
joel.hirschhorn@childrens.harvard.edu

Ann Hsing, Ph.D.
Stanford Prevention Research Center
Representing the Breast Cancer Family Registry (BCFR) and Well for Life-China (WELL-CHINA)
annhsing@stanford.edu

Mengna Huang, Ph.D.
Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women's Hospital
Representing the PartnErs Gunma ASthma Study (PEGASUS)
mengna.huang@channing.harvard.edu

Deeba Husain, M.D.
Harvard Medical School
Representing the Age Related Macular Degenerated Cohort (AMD)
deeba_husain@meei.harvard.edu

Mattias Johannson, M.D.
International Agency for Research on Cancer
Representing the Northern Sweden Health and Disease Study (NSHDS)
johanssonm@iarc.fr

Hector Keun, D.Phil
Imperial College London
Representing the Human Early Life Exposome Study Sub-cohort (HELIX)
h.keun@imperial.ac.uk

Kevin Mendez, B.S.
Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Representing the Genetic Epidemiology of Asthma in Costa Rica Cohort (GACRS)
kevin.mendez@channing.harvard.edu

Mika Kivimaki, Ph.D.
University College London
Representing the Whitehall-II study (WH-II)
m.kivimaki@ucl.ac.uk

Bruce Kristal, Ph.D.
Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Representing the Multi-ethnic Cohort (MEC)
bruce.kristal@gmail.com

Claudia Langenberg, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Cambridge School of Clinical Medicine
Representing the Fenland Study
claudia.langenberg@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk

Debbie Lawlor, Ph.D.
University of Bristol
Representing the Avon Longitudinal Study of Parents and Children (ALSPAC) and Born in Bradford (BiB)
d.a.lawlor@bristol.ac.uk

Cristina Menni, Ph.D.
King's College London
Representing the Twins UK
cristina.menni@kcl.ac.uk

Steven Moore, Ph.D., M.P.H.
National Cancer Institute
Representing Prostate, Lung, Colorectal, and Ovarian Cancer Screening Trial (PLCO)
moorest@mail.nih.gov

Lorelei Mucci, Sc.D., M.P.H.
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Representing the Health Professional Follow-up Study (HPFS)
lmucci@hsph.harvard.edu

Rachel Murphy, Ph.D.
University of British Columbia
Representing the Health, Aging, and Body Composition Study (Health ABC)
rachel.murphy@ubc.ca

Megan Niedzwiecki, Ph.D.
Ichan School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Representing the Programming Research in Obesity, Growth, Environment and Social Stressors (PROGRESS)
megan.niedzwiecki@mssm.edu

Matej Orešič, Ph.D.
University of Helsinki Finland
Representing the Diabetes Prediction and Prevention (DIPP) Birth Cohort
matej.oresic@gmail.com

Eric Orwoll, M.D.
Oregon Health and Science University
Representing the Osteoporotic Fractures in Men (MrOS)
orwoll@ohsu.edu

Alexandre Pereira, Ph.D.
University of Sao Paulo
Representing the Baependi Heart Study (BHS)
acplbmpereira@gmail.com

Wei Perng, Ph.D.
Colorado School of Public Health
Representing Project Viva
wei.perng@gmail.com

Jackie Price, Ph.D.
The University of Edinburgh
Representing the Edinburgh Type 2 Diabetes Study (ET2DS)
jackie.price@ed.ac.uk

Rui Providencia, M.D., Ph.D.
University College London
Representing the British Women’s Heart and Health Study (BWHHS)
rui.providencia@ucl.ac.uk

Qibin Qi, Ph.D.
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Representing the Women’s Interagency HIV Study (WIHS)
qibin.qi@einstein.yu.edu

Vasan Ramachandran, M.D.
Boston University School of Medicine
Representing the Framingham Heart Study
vasan@bu.edu

Denise Scholtens, Ph.D.
Northwestern University
Representing the Hyperglycemia and Adverse Pregnancy Outcome (HAPO) Study
dscholtens@northwestern.edu

Wei Jie Seow, Ph.D.
National University of Singapore
Representing the Singapore Prospective Study Program (SP2)
ephswj@nus.edu.sg

Xiao-Ou Shu, M.D., Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University
Representing the Shanghai Men's Health Study (SMHS)
xiao-ou.shu@vanderbilt.edu

Gordon Smith, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Cambridge School of Clinical Medicine
Representing the Pregnancy Outcomes Prediction Study (POPS)
gcss2@cam.ac.uk

Emmi Tikkanen, Ph.D.
Nightingale Health
Representing Health 2000, Finrisk 1997, Finrisk 2002, Finrisk 2007, and Finrisk 2012
emmi.tikkanen@nightingalehealth.com

Therese Tillin, Ph.D.
University College London
Representing Southall and Brent Revisited (SABRE)
t.tillin@ucl.ac.uk

Ruth Travis, MSc., D.Phil
University of Oxford
Representing the European Prospective Investigation into Cancer and Nutrition (EPIC)
ruth.travis@ceu.ox.ac.uk

Ioanna Tzoulaki, Ph.D.
Imperial College London
Representing the Airwave Health Monitoring Study (AIRWAVE)
i.tzoulaki@imperial.ac.uk

Neli Ulrich, Ph.D.
Huntsman Cancer Institute, University of Utah
Representing the ColoCare (COLO)
neli.ulrich@hci.utah.edu

Jose M. Valdivielso, Ph.D.
IRBLleida Institute of Biomedical Research
Representing the Observatorio Nacional de Atherosclerosis en Nefrologia (NEFRONA)
valdivielso@medicina.udl.es

Ying Wang, Ph.D.
American Cancer Society
Representing Cancer Prevention Study – II (CPS-II)
ying.wang@cancer.org

Rui Wang-Sattler, Ph.D.
Helmholtz Zentrum München
Representing the Kooperative Health Research in the Region of Augsburgn (KORA)
rui.wang-sattler@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Sara White, Ph.D.
King's College London
Representing the UK Pregnancies Better Eating and Activity Trial (UPBEAT)
sara.white@kcl.ac.uk

James Wilson, D.Phil
Usher Institute, University of Edinburgh
Representing the Orkney Complex Disease Study (ORCADES)
jim.wilson@ed.ac.uk

Andrew Wong, Ph.D.
Medical Research Council (UK)
Representing Medical Research Council National Survey of Health and Development (MRC NSHD)
andrew.wong@ucl.ac.uk

Bing Yu, Ph.D.
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth)
Representing the Atherosclerosis Risk in Communities Study (ARIC)
bing.yu@uth.tmc.edu

Hua Zhao, Ph.D.
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Representing the Mano-A-Mano, the Mexican American Cohort (MAC)
hzhao2@mdanderson.org